Friedhelm Döhl Edition Volume 9

Friedhelm Döhl Edition Vol. 9
Orchestral works




Sinfonieorchester des Norddeutschen Rundfunks Hamburg
/ Hans Zender

Rundfunkorchester Hannover des NDR
/ Othmar Mága

Basler Sinfonieorchester
/ Moshe Atzmon

catalog number 21042

“Ikaros – Döhl’s music seems nervous, fragile, vulnerable. It is full of tempestuous outbreaks and unexpected collapses, attempts at expressive development, but also zones of depressive resignation. The proximity to Webern’s orchestra pieces op. 6 is often tangible.” (Baseler Zeitung)


About the Friedhelm Döhl Edition

"Edition of the year" - Tilmann Urbach, Fono Forum 12/2009

"Performances and supporting documentation are admirable." 
Cambridge University Press

„Une voix des profondeurs dans le désert du présent“
Fred Audin/ ClassiqueInfo-Disque, 02/2009